Stir-fried Carrots and Broccoli

I also made a simple dish of stir-fried carrots and broccoli. I apologise for the lack of photos since I’m usually done just as the hubby walks through the door so I forget to snap the photos before we tuck into dinner. Besides, it’s nothing amazing, although I still feel somewhat proud of this mini cooking achievement for a self-professed non-chef.

Ingredients:

2 carrots, sliced into short strips
1 head of broccoli
1 tsp garlic, finely chopped
1 Tbsp abalone sauce (I used Maggi’s)*
1 Tbsp light soy sauce*
1/2 tsp sugar*
Dash of pepper*
100 ml water*
1 tsp cornflour*

Method:

1. Nuke the veggies in the microwave for a couple of minutes (if you prefer them to be soft, otherwise, omit this step)
2. Heat some oil in a wok and lightly brown the garlic.
3. Add in the veggies.
4. Add in the seasoning ingredients*.
5. Stir until the sauce thickens.
6. Serve.

Leave a comment